Jamaicans Sheldon Cottrell and Brandon King named in 15 man W.I squad

by November 28th, 2019

Jamaicans Sheldon Cottrell and Brandon King have been named in the 15 man squad selected by Cricket West Indies that will represent the region in the upcoming three-match one day International series away to India.

The team to be led by Keiron Pollard also includes Shai Hope, Roston Chase, Jason Holder, Sunil Ambris and Shimron Hetmyer.

The squad is completed by Alzarri Joseph, Keemo Paul, Evin Lewis, Khary Pierre, Nicholas Pooran and Hayden Walsh junior.

The ODI series is set to run from December 15 to 22 with the first game to take place in Chennai

It will be preceded by three T/20 internationals from December 6 to 11.

The squad for that series is also led by Keiron pollard and sees Fabian Allen, Dinesh Ramdin, Keemo Paul, Lendl Simmons, Sherfane Rutherford and Kesrick Williams….making their way into the team.

The first match will be played in Hyderabad.