Philippines adds Jamaica to travel ban list over new Covid variant

by January 13th, 2021

The Philippines has added Jamaica to the list of countries whose nationals are banned from entering the nation due to the presence of the new Covid-19 variant.

Effective today, (January 13) Non-Filipino nationals travelling from Jamaica will not be allowed to enter the nation.

Filipinos travelling from Jamaica, will be allowed to return home, but will need to complete a 14-day quarantine.

It’s not yet clear how long the ban will be in place.