Reggae Boyz head off for CONCACAF Gold Cup

by July 7th, 2017

Defender Shaun Francis has come in for the injured striker Devor Orgil in Jamaica’s squad who will depart for the 2017 CONCACAF Gold Cup.

The squad, minus Romario Williams who will join up in California, heads off for San Diego for their opening game in Group C on Sunday against newly crowned Caribbean champions Curacao at the Qualcomm Stadium.

The full 23 man squad coached by Theodore Whitmore and assisted by Jerome Waite includes, Andre Blake. Damion Hyatt, Dwayne Miller, Ladale Richie, Sergio Campbell, Damion Lowe, Kemar Lawrence, Oniel Fisher, Rosario Harriot, Jermaine Johnson, Shamar Nicholson, JeVaughn Watson, Alvas Powell, Darren Mattocks, Cory Burke, Ricardo Morris, Ewan Grandison, Michael Binns, Owayne Gordon, Jermaine Taylor, Kevon Lambert and Romario Williams.

Sheridan Samuels will travel as Head of Delegation, Warren Barrett goalkeeper coach and Roy Simpson team manager.

The team following Sunday’s match will return to action on Wednesday against defending champions Mexico in a repeat of the 2015 final.





July 9:               Curacao v Jamaica

Qualcomm Stadium, San Diego 6:00pm (Local Time)


July 13:             Mexico v Jamaica

Sports Authority Field, Denver 9:30pm (Local Time)



July 16:             Jamaica v El Salvador  Alomodome Stadium, San Antonio


5:00pm (Local Time) July 19 & 20:                   Quarter Finals

July 22 & 23:      Semi- Finals

July 26:             Final