Reggae Boyz squad named for Peru clash

by December 31st, 2021

Last season’s joint leading goal-scorers in the Jamaica Premier League – Jourdaine Fletcher and Oquassa Chong, have both been included in a 23-man Reggae Boyz squad for the upcoming International Friendly against Peru in Lima.

The game which is slated for January 20, falls outside the FIFA window.

This means the squad is absent of players based in Europe – while the likes of Captain Andre blake, Oneil fisher and lvas Powell were not invited by new coach Paul Hall who will be using the opportunity to look at other players.

The squad which sees a recall to Alex Marshall, includes Je-vaughn Watson, Cory Burke, Damion Lowe, Lamar Walker, Peter-Lee Vassell, Devon Williams, Jamoi Topey, Richard King, Amal Knight, Jeadine White and Kevon Lambert.

it’s further completed by Kaheem Parris, Tevin Shaw, Ramone Howell, Dwayne Miller, Kemar Lawrence, Dwayne Atkinson, Deshane Beckford and Devonte Campbell.

The squad below will assemble on January 13 for the game which precedes Jamaica’s Concacaf final round World Cup Qualifier against Mexico at the National Stadium on January 27.

23 man Reggae Boyz squad vs Peru.

Dwayne Miller
Jeadine White
Amal Knight
Damion Lowe
Richard King
Jamoi Topey
Javain Brown
Kemar Lawrence
Je-Vaughn Watson
Kevon Lambert
Tevin Shaw
Ramone Howell
Devon Williams
Peter Lee Vassell
Lamar Walker
Alex Marshall
Dwayne Atkinson
Deshane Beckford
Kaheem Parris
Devonte Campbell
Jourdain Fletcher
Cory Burke
Oquassa Chong

%d bloggers like this: