ZOSO extended in four communities, for another two months

by February 10th, 2021

Parliament has again voted to extend the Zone of Special Operations, ZOSO, in 4 communities, for another two months.


The ZOSOS have been imposed on Mount Salem, Denham Town, Greenwich Town and August Town.


Speaking in the Lower House yesterday, National Security Minister Dr Horace Chang, noted that following a recent review, some aspects of the ZOSO operations have been adjusted, especially for Denham Town.



Dr Chang said another review is being undertaken at the policy level.






%d bloggers like this: